Connected my GPS up this evening to the Ublox U-center to confirm that everything was in working order. Changed the baud rate to 57600. (maybe someone can confirm if this is wise or not?) and yipee everything seems to be functioning.

I’ve read a a number of forums regarding the Ublox GPS and they advise to set the GPS into flight mode, of which I have done. I found this site useful to connect the GPS with U-center. Ublox GPS – U-center20150930_221843

Found some Arduino code on Git Hub for an RTTY based tracker based on Habduino, called Flextrack . It sounds as though it may work for my purpose if I want to use RTTY for the 2nd tracker. However I’m still awaiting the delivery of my UHF transmitter so only have the GPS working via the code so far.

Connected it all up to my Arduino Nano and I;m already getting the Flextrack GPS debug messages. So far so good..

The Ublox 7M seems to be working much better than the GPS in my primary tracker which is only a 6. Much faster in acquiring a fix.

Really need the transmitter to arrive so I can really start to get into the fun stuff.

