Well its certainly been sometime since I have posted to my Ozhab blog but work and family had taken priority. That doesn’t mean I haven’t been playing with my HAB project behind the scenes.  I was planning on launching

floods_3
Flooded Road, src NSW SES

sometime late last year, but parts of central NSW were under flood and I was worried that it may impact a safe launch and recovery operation. With many roads closed, it just wasn’t worth it. So I took the time to complete some other projects around the house before getting back on the HAB project.

Currently I’m on holidays so have a few days up my sleeve to really finish off this project and schedule a launch date. I don’t want to make any further major modifications and will just launch when I can.

I’ll be posting more updates as I go.

 

 

