After a long wait, the day has finally come where I hope to have a successful launch of my first ever Arduino based High Altitude Balloon project.

My launch approval has been granted through CASA and my NOTAM has been issued for Wednesday morning 9am / Tue 10pm UTC.

notam.jpg

The approval process was a lot easier than I had expected. I ensured that I provided all the information required from the regulations for a light balloon and the rest was easy.

I’m currently camped out at the launch site in Barmedman NSW where it must be at least 30 degrees C, so its going to be a hot night. Not going to make sleep easy when I’m rattling all the things of forgotten to bring through my head.

pred.JPG

The predicted flight looks straight forward and as long the transmitters hold out, I should get some good results.

I’ll have a APRS tx on 145.175 , and RTTY on 433Mhz.
As long as I have mobile reception I should be able to upload to https://tracker.habhub.org/  or http://aprs.fi

 

 

